Reviews

8.6
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.8
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
8.7
Staff
8.5
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Travelers
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 31, 2018

    We had good time staying here.

    Elizabeth Miller
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    May 27, 2018

    Don't stay here

    Handicap room was given away. Got it back. Outside door was slamming all night both nights. Bed is worn out. Room was hot. No handicap parking places available. Light on stove doesnt work. Vent on stove doesnt work. No water pressure. Ice machine not working. 2nd night . Left room . Maid came in emptied garbage and made the bed with same sheets. Didn't clean tables or bathroom . No clean towels. Turned off the air conditioning at 90 outside.when time to leave ... no carts to load our things. Then first trip to carry things ourselves outside the door locked and my key wouldn't work to go back in. Didn't tell anyone or I would've blown up. No sleep all weekend. Gave them a second chance. Won't be a third I promise. 360.00 waisted for 2 nights
    Sharla
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 16, 2018

    It was a very pleasant stay.

    The shower floor was still dirty, had to clean it before use
    Didn't eat there but the bed was comfortable, the room spacious and nice and cool.
    Anthony
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Avis
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 13, 2018

    Death in the family & needed an additional night, all the rooms were booked, they extended our stay

    Quiet
    Dean
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 1, 2018

    Great night in New Town ND

    Nothing
    The hotel was a breath of fresh air in a desolate area. We were very pleased with the atmosphere as soon as we walked in the front door We has stayed the night before at a hotel a few miles away and were very disappointed. We were so happy to find this place. Room was updated, clean , spacious and bed was very comfortable. We had a wonderful stay
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    April 30, 2018
    We sat down in the hotel dining area. A waitress offered us a complimentary breakfast that began at 11 PM after the Steve Miller Band concert. We wanted the hearty, overpriced food off the menu. It was close to 11 PM, but not 11 PM yet. She said we could only get that complimentary breakfast now that 11 PM was approaching. (Though the front desk guy told us dinner was served until midnight.) She NEVER informed us that it was $17 per person. She lied to our faces and said that she informed us of this right away when we sat down (after I made a stink about the bill she randomly brought out to us.) She never informed the 4 of us there. 4 separate individuals with separate brains and separate perspectives did not hear those words from her mouth. I guess she assumed that we were telepathic and INSANE or drunk because who would pay that?! None of us heard her say this .. so, she was lying or has a horrible memory. Who would pay $17 for one plate of basic breakfast food that is typically offered FOR FREE at almost all other hotels in the morning? Such robbery and bad service! Ruined my night! No integrity. What a joke dudes! I will never stay here or at any Teddy Suites again. Capitalism at its finest! Git-her-dun North Dakota! You're welcome for our money and this review. By the way-they posted signs all over the hotel and on a calendar about this breakfast served after the concert. Never do the state that it costs money and for how much. Maybe they could have tried stating that in fine print at the bottom of their signs with an asterisks. I guess they were hoping we would be drunk/high and compliant. We want our $73 back!
    !The front desk guys at night and in the AM were professional and good.
    Lori
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 30, 2018

    Thanks, will come back.

    Have no complaints.
    The room was awesome, spacious and very quiet. Had a great night sleep.. Great staff, Charlotte at the front desk was very accommodating.
    Dayna Fredrickson
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 30, 2018

    The property served its purpose - we needed a place to stay to go to a concert at the nearby casino.

    The service in the restaurant was a little slow but there was only one person working the bar and waiting tables at that time. The food was good but pretty expensive for two people to eat - that's why we split one sandwich between the two of us!
    The room was more than I expected - like a little apartment away from home. The food in the restaurant was good too.
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    April 30, 2018

    Prepare

    Toilet leaked no drainage in the sinks . Was told they would have breakfast in the morning . Instead they did it from 11pm til 2 or 3 so some of us wanted breakfast normally. Their was no parking places and my husband is handicapped. Told the desk clerk we parked in lined handicapped place and she said that's on you.
    It was clean
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jeshua
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 28, 2018

    I stay at Teddy’s often and would rate them a 7 out if 10 mostly for the facilities.

    One towel for three days, a vacuum was not ran once in the week I stayed there, coffee was never re stocked once.
    Good size room, quiet. Manager was very friendly.
    Brian
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    February 21, 2018

    Wasn't a good experience for us....

    We reserved a luxury suite but when we checked in there was an awful smell. The staff moved us rooms but the one they moved us to was the basic room so they moved us again and we got a deluxe room. To sum it up, we have to move rooms three times and we had to settle with a room size we did not reserve but they were booked for the night and had no other rooms. The staff was willing to help with the first two moves but after the third one, all they gave us was attitude.
    The place was gorgeous!
    Melissa
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 20, 2018

    Amazing!!

    Best place we have ever stayed!!! Beautiful spacious room and wonderful friendly staff!!
    us

    Review Score

    2.9
    February 15, 2018

    Will not happen again.

    Disgustingly Filthy, Non-smoking room smelt like stale smoke.. it at one time had to be a smoking room. Beds uncomfortable. Furniture Damaged. Staff unknowledgable, but kind. Carpets dirty. No Service the second day I was there. Spilled water on the kitchen floor, went to wipe it up and the white towel was dark with dirt. Toilet was filthy. How can you miss that!?
    Emily
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    January 4, 2018

    Please make sure staff is on duty Always they are essential staff you are to serve customers

    The lights in room, very dim Unfriendly unwelcoming staff Elevator was out An offer of free breakfast would have been nice due to elevator being down No courtesy
    No cleaning staff, so room was not tended to, The hotel was out of kleenex, The elevator was out of service The front staff was not informative on questions he was asked nor did he offer any additional information that may have been useful to us as customers and as that would be courteous
    Erin
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    December 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 6, 2017
    Restaurant service, the waitress I didn’t get the right order, she said shall be back she never bring us a drink,
    Hotel stuff and the room are very clean
    Kathie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 3, 2017

    SUPERB

    Slow service in restaurant!
    EVERYTHING
    Andrea Redman
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...